Mott The Hoople / Ian Hunter discography

The Journey (2006)

[The Journey] This 3CD set collects Ian's best work with Mott The Hoople and his solo albums, and unlike most other compilations, Sony has licenced many tracks from other labels this time around. Says Sony: "Three CD set from one of the UK's finest bands of the '70s, including some fine solo recordings from their leader Ian Hunter. Initially, Mott The Hoople were a critically successful Rock 'N Roll band with some fine albums in their catalog, but the record-buying public were not responding to their fabulous early recordings. This 53 track compilation features hits, album tracks, rarities, solo Ian Hunter favorites plus three previously unreleased cuts: 'I'm In Awe', 'Avalanche' and 'Morons' (Alternate). It's Mott The Hoople's world, we're just rockin' in it."

- UK 3CD (2006): Sony/BMG 82876 890022
Track listing CD1:
  1. Road To Birmingham
  2. Backsliding Fearlessly
  3. Walking With a Mountain
  4. Angel of Eighth Avenue
  5. Waterlow
  6. The Debt
  7. One of the Boys
  8. The Journey
  9. The Moon Upstairs
  10. All The Young Dudes
  11. Momma's Little Jewel
  12. Jerkin' Crocus
  13. Sea Diver
  14. Honaloochie Boogie
  15. The Ballad of Mott The Hoople
  16. Hymn For The Dudes
  17. Whizz Kid
  18. I Wish I Was Your Mother
Track listing CD2:
  1. All The Way From Memphis
  2. Violence
  3. Roll Away The Stone
  4. The Golden Age of Rock n Roll
  5. Marionette
  6. Crash Street Kidds
  7. Foxy Foxy
  8. Saturday Gigs
  9. Once Bitten Twice Shy
  10. Who Do You Love?
  11. Lounge Lizzard
  12. 3000 Miles From Here
  13. The Truth, The Whole Truth, Nuthin' But The Truth
  14. It Ain't Easy When You Fall/Shades Off
  15. Letter To Britannia From The Union Jack
  16. Irene Wilde
  17. You Nearly Did Me In
  18. Justice Of The Peace
Track listing CD3:
  1. Cleveland Rocks
  2. Standin' In My Light
  3. Bastard
  4. The Outsider
  5. Gun Control
  6. All Of The Good Ones Are Taken
  7. Speechless
  8. Ill Wind
  9. The Loner
  10. 23a Swan Hill
  11. Michael Picasso
  12. I'm In Awe (previously unreleased)
  13. Avalanche (previously unreleased)
  14. Morons (alternate version)
  15. Wash Us Away
  16. Knees of My Heart
  17. Dead Man Walking

this page is part of the Mott Archive website - click here for more info