NEWS - November 2014

Highslide JS MOTT THE HOOPLE - "Complete Atlantic Studio Albums" - new box-set!
Rhino Records released a limited and numbered edition Mott The Hoople box set on 180gram vinyl on 14 October 2014. The set includes the first four Mott The Hoople albums. The LPs and covers are exact replicas of the original Atlantic albums and comes with a 12x12 poster with informative liner notes and a rarely seen band photo from the early 1970s. The 4 LPs are housed in an attractive cardboard box (pictured right). More info

The box was also made available for for download at iTunes with different cover art, entitled "The Atlantic Studio Album Collection: 1969-1971". More info

STRATOCRUISER - "Rock And Roll Queen"
North Carolinas Stratocruiser covered "Rock And Roll Queen" on their 2013 album "Sitting Pretty At The End Of The World". One reviewer says the album 'successfully highlights more nascent psych influences that augment the ringing jangle pop and glammy hard pop of antecedents such as Badfinger and Cheap Trick'.... More info

NEWS - September 2014

Highslide JS BAD COMPANY - "Original Album Series" - new 5CD box-set!
Rhino Records released the Bad Company 5CD box set 'Original Album Series' on 08 August 2014. The set collects the first five Bad Company albums "Bad Company", "Straight Shooter", "Run With The Pack", "Burnin' Sky" and "Desolation Angels" with cardboard LP replica sleeves. The albums offer just the original tracks, there are no bonus tracks and no booklet. More info

SPIKE - "100% Pure Frankie Miller" - new CD feat. Ian Hunter!
Many years in the making, "100% Frankie Miller" is the ultimate tribute to Frankie Miller, featuring the Rolling Stones' Ronnie Wood, famed Free rhythm section Andy Fraser and Simon Kirke, Ian Hunter and Bonnie Tyler. This heartfelt collection of classic songs has been lovingly compiled by The Quireboys' lead singer Spike, a family friend of the Millers and self-styled custodian of an historic back catalogue. More info

WILLE AHNBERG - "Angel Of Eight Avenue"
Swedish artist Wille Ahnberg has covered "Angel Of Eight Avenue" on his third solo album "Det Finns Ingen Circus", released 28 May 2014. A big Hunter fan, Wille also covered "3000 Miles From Here" on his second album "Ett Uns Nåd". More info

NEWS - August 2014

Highslide JS IAN HUNTER AND THE RANT BAND - "Live in the UK 2010" - new CD!
In 2010 Ian Hunter and The Rant Band embarked upon an UK tour, accompanied by a string quartet. The shows were recorded professionally using a 32 track mobile, and the songs are completely live with no overdubs or fixes. The finished CD was mixed and mastered by Peter Moshay (Shrunken Heads, Man Overboard and When I'm President). More info

TAKUMI IWASKY - "All The Young Dudes"
Takumi Iwasky is a Japanese singer, composer, arranger and producer. His cover of "All The Young Dudes" was released in 1994. More info

"Waterlow" - two new cover versions discovered!
Details of "Waterlow" cover versions by George Elliott (USA 2011) and BlåCompaniet (Norway 2013) have been added. More info

NEWS - May 2014

Highslide JS MOTT THE HOOPLE - "Live 2013" - new 2CD+DVD set!
This live DVD, featuring exclusive video footage from Mott's memorable performance on the 17th November at Manchester Apollo is the first full-length video release by the band and most likely the only to be included in their extensive catalogue. In addition to the DVD, this commemorative set includes bonus audio from the same night, across two discs. Official release date was 12 May 2014. More info

RAY MAJORS - "The 7% Solution" - new CD!
Angel Air Records released Ray's second solo album "The 7% Solution" on 13 January 2014. Ray is now celebrating his fifth decade in music and he is also celebrating the fact he is still alive, against tremendous odds having fought successfully Stage 3 throat cancer. Fans will immediately notice on this album that his voice has changed but will recognise his exemplary and stunning guitar playing and song writing skills for which he is renowned. "The 7% Solution" is an album of self-discovery blues and rock and he is aided by his wife Sandy Dillon who also takes lead vocals on one of the tracks. More info

JOE ELLIOTT'S DOWN 'N OUTZ - "The Further Adventures Of…" - new CD!
On 22 April 2014, Down 'n Outz released a brand new album "The Further Adventures Of…", which is the third instalment of the project fronted by Def Leppard's lead singer Joe Elliott, and features tracks connected to Mott The Hoople. 2010 saw the release of the critically acclaimed debut "My Re-Generation" through Bludgeon Riffola via Mailboat Records. "My Re-Generation" included the singles "England Rocks" and "Overnight Angels" that reached No. 4 and No. 1, respectively, on the U.S. Mediabase rock chart — keeping Eric Clapton's new single off the top of the chart for two weeks. The band then released a live DVD taken from those initial shows called "Live At Hammersmith Apollo".

Highslide JS The new Down 'n Outz album, "The Further Adventures Of…", picks up where the live DVD left off and features the driving groove of album opener — and first single — "Rock And Roll Queen". The collection also includes the good time of rock 'n' roll tune "One Of The Boys", and ballad "The Journey", plus the drum-heavy song "Violence". The album was produced by Joe Elliott with co-production by Ronan McHugh. It was recorded at Joe Elliott's own studio Joe's Garage.

Says Morgan Fisher: "It's like Joe and the boys have taken some vintage films and slapped them onto a big, bright Technicolor screen. A great, in-your-face new way to experience some of Mott's finest songs!"